This Fall – Vote ‘em All!

Livingston County Democrats have a special message for the Nov. 6 election – This Fall, Vote ‘Em All!

That’s because Republicans have stripped away your right to vote a straight ticket. To vote straight Democratic, you must fill in the box by each name, one by one. This may require more time at the polls and longer lines. To avoid that, consider voting absentee by contacting your local clerk and requesting an absentee ballot.

The 2018 Democratic slate is:

U.S. Senate – Debbie Stabenow

8th District Congress – Elissa Slotkin

Governor/Lt. Gov. – Gretchen Whitmer, Garlin Gilchrist II

Attorney General – Dana Nessel

Secretary of State – Jocelyn Benson

State Board of Education – Judy Pritchett, Tiffany Tilley

University of Michigan Regents – Jordan Acker, Paul Brown

Michigan State Board of Trustees – Brianna Scott, Kelly Tebay

Wayne State University Board of Trustees – Bryan Barnhill, Dr. Anil Kumar

22nd State Senate – Adam Dreher

42nd State House – Mona Shand

47th State House – Colleen Turk

County Commission 2 – Jennifer Garcia, Hartland Township

County Commission 3 – Steve Savela, Hartland Township

County Commission 4 – Maureen Martin, Unadilla Township

County Commission 5 – Alex Hansen, Howell Township

County Commission 6 – Kasey Helton, Marion Township

County Commission 8 – Kristina Drake, Hamburg Township

Cohoctah Township Trustee – Andrew Nowicki

Howell Township Trustee – Judith Minton

Putnam Township Trustee – Jim Robert

Remember to flip the ballot and vote for Michigan Supreme Court Justices in the Non-Partisan Section of the Ballot: Sam Bagenstos and Megan Kathleen Cavanaugh.

Livingston County Democrats also are urging a “Yes” vote on Proposal 1, legalizing the adult use and possession of small amounts of marijuana; Proposal 2, creating a non-partisan panel to redraw congressional and legislative district lines, and Proposal 3, expanding access to voting including making it easier to register and allowing no-reason absentee voting.

(Paid for by Livingston County Democratic Executive Committee, 8028 Grand River, Woodland Plaza Suite 7, Brighton, MI 48114. Labor donated.)